The theme of this African Mathematical School (AMS) and the International workshop is

"Harmonic Analysis and Partial Differential Equations".

 This scientific meeting will take place at the University of Yaoundé I in Yaoundé, Cameroon, from 7 to 26 September 2015.

The main goal of this AMS school and the international workshop is to highlight the interactions between classical analysis and PDE. For this, the school aims to

  •  Strengthen the capacity of students (Master and PhD) and researchers in analysis on recent topics and / or matters little studied in harmonic analysis and partial differential equations where they can be interactions.
  • Contribute to the development of mathematics in the region by promoting exchanges between future young African mathematicians and the international mathematical community.
  • Intensify research activities and stimulate interaction between the two research axes in the region.
  • Identify talented students that may pursue doctoral studies in the theme of the school.

Main speakers

1-   Justin Feuto (Université Felix Houphouet Boigny, Côte d’Ivoire)

Cours1: Amalgames de Wiener, espaces de Morrey et Applications.

2- Tuomas Hytönen (Université d’Helsinki, Finlande)

Cours2: Calderón-Zygmund Operators.

3- TBA

Cours3: Scattering Theory.

4- Kasso A. Okoudjou (University of Maryland, USA)

Cours4: Time Frequency Analysis.

5- Camille Laurent (Université Pierre et Marie Curie, France)

Cours5: Non linear dispersive equations.

6- Brett D. Wick (Georgia Institute of Technology, USA)

Cours6: Carleson measures in space of analytic functions, applications.

International Scientific Committee

  • David Békollé, Université de Ngaoundéré (Cameroun) ;
  • Marcel Dossa, Université de Yaoundé I (Cameroun);
  • Ibrahim Fofana, Université Felix Houphouet Boigny (Côte d’Ivoire);
  • Sandrine Grellier, Université d’Orléans (France);
  • Tuomas Hytönen, Université d’Helsinki (Finlande);
  • Brett D. Wick, Georgia Institute of Technology (USA).

Local Organizing Committee


  • Sophonie Blaise Tchapnda, Université de Yaoundé I (President)
  • Gilbert Chendjou, Université de Yaoundé I;
  • Fidèle Ciake Ciake, Université de Yaoundé I;
  • Pierre Noundjeu, Université de Yaoundé I;
  • Edgar Landry Tchoundja, Université de Yaoundé I;
  • François Wamon, Université de Yaoundé I.
Online user: 1 RSS Feed